Reviews



OVERNIGHT STAY WITH DOGS - Rating 5/5

Both I and my dogs were made to feel very welcome.I had an excellent, vegetarian supper provided with no previous notice, and found the accommodation very comfortable.I would happily stay there again, if in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret Martin | Sun 9th Oct 2016


Home from home - Rating 4/5

Another successful stay at The paddock - thanks for the lovely treats in the \'fridge (marmalade delicious)

Response

Thanks Lizlovely to see you again . Didn\'t realise till you had gone mandy had borrowed your kettle and not put back ! Hope to see you again soon x

Reviewer:Miss. elizabeth hurry | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Relaxing Break - Rating 5/5

A great dog friendly welcoming place to stay.Nothing is too much trouble for Nicky or Mandy, everyone is very friendly and helpful.The room was a good size for us all to relax in and there was a lovely sitting room we could use as well.The fridge in the room was well stocked with milk, fruit juice, jams, butter and there was a good selection of cereals and bread. The cooked breakfast is delicious and hearty. The location is just right for getting out and about either in the car or walking.

Reviewer:Ms. Kay Gill | Sun 7th Aug 2016


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Charming and friendly B&B. My son and I only stayed one night but absolutely loved being there. The twin room was spacious, spotless and extremely comfortable. Some lovely little touches in the room such as a bowl of fresh fruit, breakfast cereals, fresh milk, orange juice, bread, toaster, microwave etc. Also an extremely friendly and helpful host! Beautiful location with Redmile village a 10 min walk away and would recommend the Windmill Inn for dinner. Would happily stay again!

Reviewer:Mr. James Margaritis | Wed 3rd Aug 2016


Thank goodness you are dog friendly too!- Rating 5/5

Thank you for a fantastic stay Mandy and Nicky. Such a warm welcome for Ian and I, also Fleet our black Labrador. We had everything we needed in our room, so comfortable and peaceful.We enjoyed sitting in the garden where Fleet was welcome too. Dog friendly hotels, B and Bs are very hard to find, please keep going, we will be back!

Reviewer:Mrs. Gill McEwan | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Listed as my First Coice. - Rating 5/5

On arrival I was greeted with tea and freshly baked cake and that set the level of welcome and hospitality which was displayed for the three days I stayed. The accommodation was clean and very comfortable with lots of little decorative and cosmetic extras included for use. The breakfasts offered plenty of variety and were great. I will happily stay again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. DICK BARTON | Tue 21st Jun 2016


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Peacock Farm The Paddock. Lovely accommodation where we were made to feel at home. Breakfast was a superb start to the day

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Mothershaw | Wed 25th May 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

The host is nice and we are given excellent food and drink apart from tasty breakfast. The family room on the ground floor is excellent and the dog is cute. Overall excellent stay.

Reviewer:Miss. Siu Fung Chan | Sat 2nd Apr 2016


Would book again - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation didn\'t want for anything. Nice room, good breakfast, very friendly and peaceful surrounding\'s.Perfect.Barbara &Don Barnard

Reviewer:Mrs. Barbara Barnard | Tue 26th Jan 2016


Good choice - Rating 5/5

Most enjoyable stay, lovely room and food and very hospitable owner. Will stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret hogarth | Tue 26th Jan 2016


Lovely place and people - Rating 5/5

I stayed for two nights at Peacock Farm as I was going to a wedding nearby.It couldn\'t have been a nicer place to stay or with more friendly and helpful hosts. Thank you so much!

Reviewer:Miss. Carolyn May | Tue 1st Sep 2015


Recommended stay - Rating 4/5

As a group of four friends my husband and I recently stayed at Peacock Farm. We were made to feel extremely welcome, as were the two dogs. The breakfasts were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Helen Whitehead| Tue 25th Aug 2015


\'Peacock Farm The Paddock\' - Rating 5/5

Large spacious room with all mod cons including mini kitchen in a cupboard. Nice cooked breakfast. Country accommodation only a short distance from the A52.

Reviewer:Mr. RODNEYBARBER | Fri 22nd May 2015


A hard place to leave. - Rating 5/5

What a great little find. I can\'t fault it in any way. We had a great 2 nights and 3 days there and Nicky makes you feel at home the second you arrive.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Thornton | Mon 18th May 2015


Excellent all round! - Rating 5/5

Homely feel, very welcoming owners. Great room with plenty of amenities. Lovely breakfast. Will be staying again in the future!

Reviewer:Mr. Lewis Blythe | Sun 8th Mar 2015


Short stay - Rating 5/5

This place is great the owners couldn\'t do enough for us we was made very welcome as if your part of there family great stay

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Chandler | Thu 4th Dec 2014


Stay 5/6Sept14 - Rating 5/5

We had a really comfortable 2nights Peacock Farm this weekend. We were attending a friends wedding in the area. The room was spacious lovely and clean with a lovely decor. The proprietors were friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Mrs. Denise Coulthard | Sun 7th Sep 2014


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

A delightful stay,with all our needs catered for. We could not have wished for better. We will definitely be back

Reviewer:Mrs. Barbara Davis | Fri 22nd Aug 2014


Absolutely brilliant, loved it - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights for a friends wedding at The Paddocks and I couldn't fault it, we loved our stay! Nikki is lovely and welcoming and has provided everything you could possibly need in the rooms!-very impressed, lovely room, light, bright and very clean. Would definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Miss. Carolyn Clarke | Tue 15th Jul 2014


Countryside Retreat - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights with our old labrador. Everything from the friendly welcome, right through to the breakfast just before we left was excellent. Will definitely be returning when we visit this area again. Recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Jerry Milton | Thu 19th Jun 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and warm welcome, truly dog friendly, excellent English breakfast. Will definitely come again

Reviewer:Mrs. Denise Nuttall | Mon 2nd Jun 2014


It was cancelled - Rating 1/5

We booked online and were called to say that the Peacock Farm would be closed on the night we booked so we never got there. Shame really

Reviewer:Mr. Craig White | Thu 2nd Jan 2014


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights at this delightful B&B. Very welcoming and comfortable. Highly recommend The Peacock Farm The Paddock.

Response

Thanks so much for. Your review hope to see you again sometimex

Reviewer:Mrs. Jill Singleton | Thu 19th Sep 2013


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

A really warm welcome and a lovely room in such a nice location. Really worth coming all this way for the hospitality. I shall be returning again at a later date. Everything you could of wanted for a stay in the country.

Response

Thanks for the review Trevor hope we might see you againsometime

Reviewer:Mr. Trevor Sexton | Tue 3rd Sep 2013


From Colin and Denise - Rating 5/5

Excellentstay at Peacock Farm, Nicky was lovely and nothing was too much trouble. Every facility in our room you could want. Will definitely be staying there again

Reviewer:Mrs. Denise Halliday | Mon 19th Aug 2013