Reviews



Lovely room - Rating 5/5

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Peacock Farm, Nicky made me and my dogs most welcome, and made our stay a very comfortable one. Her sister, Amanda, offers Treatments, so I was also able to have a relaxing massage.

Response

Thanks for your lovely reviewhope to see you again sometime .

Reviewer:Paula T | Fri 16th Aug 2019 | 4 days ago


Friendly and Relaxing - Rating 4/5

Nicky made us very welcome and ensured our every need was catered for in a pleasant accommodation.We could have self-catered in the evening but chose to eat out at several of the local dog friendly pub/restaurants, very enjoyable.Beautiful countryside with plenty of places to see.We would have liked to visit nearby Belvoir Castle but as we had our Cockapoo dog with us we did not go, so may well return another time on our own.

Response

Thanks for that lovely review Barbara and I do hope you come again with or without Rolo ! Xx

Reviewer:Alan & Barbara B | Wed 31st Jul 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Attending family birthday party- Rating 5/5

Warm welcomeSuperb breakfastsLovely StaffLittle ‘extras’ in the rooms most appreciatedFamily atmosphere

Response

Thanks for our kind Review Carole. Hope to se you again sometime ..Nickyv

Reviewer:Carole H | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Amazing...as always - Rating 5/5

This is my go to place when in Nottingham.Nikke is kind and thoughtful. Nothing is too much trouble. Dog friendly is the icing on the cake.

Response

Many thanksSee you next year x

Reviewer:Charon F | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Beautiful place- Rating 5/5

Beautiful place and amazing host.Would recommend this place and Nicky had everything we would need in place for us. We enjoyed our stay :)

Response

Many thanks hope to see you again sometime

Reviewer:neeta b | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Breakaway - Rating 4/5

Another enjoyable weekend in ‘The Vale’Repeat visit to Peacock Farm and usual warm welcomefrom Nicky -a very relaxed B and B.Very likely to return in near future.

Reviewer:Tom G | Wed 19th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

The Paddock is our preferred place to stay whenever we come to visit family in the area.There is always a warm and friendly welcome.Breakfast is excellentThere is also the option to self cater with one room having a small but well equipped kitchen,but even then there is plenty in the store cupboards for a continental breakfast.The surrounding countryside is beautiful and it all adds up to a very pleasant and peaceful stay.

Response

Many thanks sandra.sorrt to hear about the fall you really don’t deserve that at his age !

Reviewer:Mrs Sandra J | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely place with an incredible host who really made me feel at home. Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Kirsten G | Mon 22nd Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely comfortable, and very large room with own well equipped kitchenette. All very clean. We enjoyed a generous continental breakfast in our room, but full english was also available. Nicky was a lovely host.We stayed whilst visiting friends in the area, and would definitely book again.The kitchen facilities made room also ideal for longer stays.

Reviewer:Jayne R | Mon 17th Dec 2018 | 8 months ago


holiday trip - Rating 4/5

nice, friendly and quiet place

Reviewer:Uffe B | Wed 19th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Great B&B in a rural location in the beautiful Belvoir Vale - Rating 5/5

We stayed for the weekend in this lovely B&B.The room was very clean and comfortable and the owner, Nicky, was very friendly and welcoming.We enjoyed a delicious breakfast each morning with a range of options from a full English breakfast to toast, fruit salad and yoghurt. We had a great weekend and would not hesitate in re-booking when we next visit the area.

Reviewer:Christina P | Wed 29th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Peacock farm. - Rating 5/5

My Husband and I recently stayedfor two nights at this wonderful b&b.The downstairs room we stayed in was lovely,bright and very comfortable..Tea,coffeeand a selection of breakfast items all provided in the room.,.although we were lucky enough to be able to eat Niki’s beautiful cooked breakfast outside overlooking the paddock one morning.. The other morning we ate in the large conservatory...This really is a fantastic b&b.Niki is so welcoming and friendly,nothing is too much trouble..We had the perfect weekend.Will definitely be back.Niki Was so welcoming and friendly going out of her way to be helpful...All in all we had the perfect weekend .We will definately be back...

Reviewer:Gillian C | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


short but lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 1 night in this little gem of a bed and breakfast. Our room was lovely, clean and spacious with a little kitchenette. Breakfast was lovely we also had the option on a DIY breakfast with cereal, fruit and milk provided in our room. Nicky goes our of her way to be very welcoming. A lovely spot highly recommended

Response

Thankyou for my nice review . Lovely to meet you and hope to see you again

Reviewer:Gillian A | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent service - Rating 5/5

My room was immaculately prepared, fully featured, and the welcome was warm.Nicky and Steve:such a lovely couple. I was made to feel more like a visiting relative than a random B&B guest.Nothing seemed too much trouble.I couldn't pick fault in the service if I wanted to.I'll hopefully be visiting the area again soon, and I'll definitely be booking in The Paddock.Many thanks Steve and Nicky

Response

Thanks for your review Barry hope to see you again when in need of a little retreat .

Reviewer:Barry D | Thu 12th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Delightful Countryside Retreat - Rating 5/5

Booked this delightful B&B for a couple of nights to be able to visit friends locally. Had a charming room on the ground floor overlooking the garden. The room had a double and a single bed + table and comfortable chairs so suitable for an extended stay for a 2 +1 family There was a newly refurbished en-suite shower room and WC and in addition there was a newly fitted en-suite kitchen with hob cooker and microwave etc. if you were looking to self cater. Provided in the room and the kitchen was a selection of breakfast goods (cereals, yogurts, porridge etc.) so breakfast was all sorted if needed. We however, availed ourselves of the lovely freshly cooked breakfast which Nicky prepares and serves in the dining room or the conservatory. We also took some time to relax in the pretty garden and enjoy the bank holiday sun. A most enjoyable stay and a place that we would recommend to anyone planning a trip to this area.

Response

What a lovely review - thank you and, I look forward to your next visit.

Reviewer:Y | Fri 11th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Great stopover! - Rating 5/5

A really relaxing stay at The Paddock. Friendly welcome and superb dog friendly accommodation. Great supper and breakfast. We shall definitely return!

Reviewer:Margaret H | Wed 13th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Very nice people thank you

Reviewer:Thomas j | Tue 5th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Fabulous would definitely stay again and recommend

Reviewer:Krystyna K | Wed 8th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


lovely B&B for cyclists - Rating 5/5

We arrived after 70 miles on our bicycles to a very warm friendly welcome, tea, cake and a delicious hot shower.Very comfortable en-suite room, beautifully clean and in lovely quiet countryside.And our host drove us to and back from a pub 4 miles away so we could enjoy a delicious dinner.Wonderful service.we will return.

Reviewer:Patti G | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


More than could be expected - Rating 5/5

Whatever our expectations of B&B are it is rare to be able to say that in every area our expectations where exceeded. In the depths of January frosts, the accommodation was warm comfortable, hospitable, and excellent in every way. The location is beautiful and the area very special. Well done. Like Arnold... 'We'll be back.' Alan and Sue.

Reviewer:Alan V | Mon 23rd Jan 2017 | 2 years ago


Two day visit to Notts - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay at Peacock Farm The Paddock . Nicky made us feel very welcome, lots of laughs and good humour.Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne R | Tue 20th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

I stayed one night as part of a cycling trip and everything was really good. It's unusual to have a stocked fridge in a B&B Bedroom, but this one also came with some really nice bread and snacks. The host was very welcoming and friendly, and I took advantage of her skilled massage. Breakfast was also very good. All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this accommodation.

Reviewer:Mr. Derek J | Sat 15th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Nicky, Charlotte &Bailey made wonderful hosts, incredibly welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Excellent stock of supplies in the larder far more than expected.Equally important was they all made our dog very very welcome, in fact he sat at the door the entire night waiting for Bailey!Highly recommended and will most definitely visit againThanks!

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew M | Fri 14th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


OVERNIGHT STAY WITH DOGS - Rating 5/5

Both I and my dogs were made to feel very welcome.I had an excellent, vegetarian supper provided with no previous notice, and found the accommodation very comfortable.I would happily stay there again, if in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret M | Sun 9th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Home from home - Rating 4/5

Another successful stay at The paddock - thanks for the lovely treats in the 'fridge (marmalade delicious)

Response

Thanks Lizlovely to see you again . Didn\'t realise till you had gone mandy had borrowed your kettle and not put back ! Hope to see you again soon x

Reviewer:Miss. elizabeth h | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Relaxing Break - Rating 5/5

A great dog friendly welcoming place to stay.Nothing is too much trouble for Nicky or Mandy, everyone is very friendly and helpful.The room was a good size for us all to relax in and there was a lovely sitting room we could use as well.The fridge in the room was well stocked with milk, fruit juice, jams, butter and there was a good selection of cereals and bread. The cooked breakfast is delicious and hearty. The location is just right for getting out and about either in the car or walking.

Reviewer:Ms. Kay G | Sun 7th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Charming and friendly B&B. My son and I only stayed one night but absolutely loved being there. The twin room was spacious, spotless and extremely comfortable. Some lovely little touches in the room such as a bowl of fresh fruit, breakfast cereals, fresh milk, orange juice, bread, toaster, microwave etc. Also an extremely friendly and helpful host! Beautiful location with Redmile village a 10 min walk away and would recommend the Windmill Inn for dinner. Would happily stay again!

Reviewer:Mr. James M | Wed 3rd Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Thank goodness you are dog friendly too!- Rating 5/5

Thank you for a fantastic stay Mandy and Nicky. Such a warm welcome for Ian and I, also Fleet our black Labrador. We had everything we needed in our room, so comfortable and peaceful.We enjoyed sitting in the garden where Fleet was welcome too. Dog friendly hotels, B and Bs are very hard to find, please keep going, we will be back!

Reviewer:Mrs. Gill M | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Listed as my First Coice. - Rating 5/5

On arrival I was greeted with tea and freshly baked cake and that set the level of welcome and hospitality which was displayed for the three days I stayed. The accommodation was clean and very comfortable with lots of little decorative and cosmetic extras included for use. The breakfasts offered plenty of variety and were great. I will happily stay again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. DICK B | Tue 21st Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Peacock Farm The Paddock. Lovely accommodation where we were made to feel at home. Breakfast was a superb start to the day

Reviewer:Mr. Mark M | Wed 25th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

The host is nice and we are given excellent food and drink apart from tasty breakfast. The family room on the ground floor is excellent and the dog is cute. Overall excellent stay.

Reviewer:Miss. Siu Fung C | Sat 2nd Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Would book again - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation didn't want for anything. Nice room, good breakfast, very friendly and peaceful surrounding's.Perfect.Barbara &Don Barnard

Reviewer:Mrs. Barbara B | Tue 26th Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


Good choice - Rating 5/5

Most enjoyable stay, lovely room and food and very hospitable owner. Will stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret h | Tue 26th Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely place and people - Rating 5/5

I stayed for two nights at Peacock Farm as I was going to a wedding nearby.It couldn't have been a nicer place to stay or with more friendly and helpful hosts. Thank you so much!

Reviewer:Miss. Carolyn M | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Recommended stay - Rating 4/5

As a group of four friends my husband and I recently stayed at Peacock Farm. We were made to feel extremely welcome, as were the two dogs. The breakfasts were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Helen Whitehead| Tue 25th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


\'Peacock Farm The Paddock\' - Rating 5/5

Large spacious room with all mod cons including mini kitchen in a cupboard. Nice cooked breakfast. Country accommodation only a short distance from the A52.

Reviewer:Mr. RODNEYB | Fri 22nd May 2015 | 4 years ago


A hard place to leave. - Rating 5/5

What a great little find. I can't fault it in any way. We had a great 2 nights and 3 days there and Nicky makes you feel at home the second you arrive.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard T | Mon 18th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent all round! - Rating 5/5

Homely feel, very welcoming owners. Great room with plenty of amenities. Lovely breakfast. Will be staying again in the future!

Reviewer:Mr. Lewis B | Sun 8th Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

This place is great the owners couldn't do enough for us we was made very welcome as if your part of there family great stay

Reviewer:Mr. Peter C | Thu 4th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Stay 5/6Sept14 - Rating 5/5

We had a really comfortable 2nights Peacock Farm this weekend. We were attending a friends wedding in the area. The room was spacious lovely and clean with a lovely decor. The proprietors were friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Mrs. Denise C | Sun 7th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

A delightful stay,with all our needs catered for. We could not have wished for better. We will definitely be back

Reviewer:Mrs. Barbara D | Fri 22nd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Absolutely brilliant, loved it - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights for a friends wedding at The Paddocks and I couldn't fault it, we loved our stay! Nikki is lovely and welcoming and has provided everything you could possibly need in the rooms!-very impressed, lovely room, light, bright and very clean. Would definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Miss. Carolyn C | Tue 15th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Countryside Retreat - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights with our old labrador. Everything from the friendly welcome, right through to the breakfast just before we left was excellent. Will definitely be returning when we visit this area again. Recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Jerry M | Thu 19th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and warm welcome, truly dog friendly, excellent English breakfast. Will definitely come again

Reviewer:Mrs. Denise N | Mon 2nd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


It was cancelled - Rating 1/5

We booked online and were called to say that the Peacock Farm would be closed on the night we booked so we never got there. Shame really

Reviewer:Mr. Craig W | Thu 2nd Jan 2014 | 5 years ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights at this delightful B&B.Very welcoming and comfortable.Highly recommend The Peacock Farm The Paddock.

Response

Thanks so much for. Your review hope to see you again sometimex

Reviewer:Mrs. Jill S | Thu 19th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

A really warm welcome and a lovely room in such a nice location. Really worth coming all this way for the hospitality. I shall be returning again at a later date. Everything you could of wanted for a stay in the country.

Response

Thanks for the review Trevor hope we might see you againsometime

Reviewer:Mr. Trevor S | Tue 3rd Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


From Colin and Denise - Rating 5/5

Excellentstay at Peacock Farm, Nicky was lovely and nothing was too much trouble. Every facility in our room you could want. Will definitely be staying there again

Reviewer:Mrs. Denise H | Mon 19th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago